CARBOOCEAN

CARBOOCEAN IP
Marine carbon sources and sinks assessment

EU Homepage

Home
Home
About
News
Consortium, Boards & Panels
Scientific Partners
Principal Investigators
Scientifc Steering Committee
International Advisory Panel
Project Office
Executive Board
Gender Panel
Intellectual Property Rights Panel
US collaboration panel
Meeting & Events
Publishable Project Results
Publications
Documents (restricted area)
Education
Training
Data
Press
Products
Gender Panel
Voluntary Observing Ships
Jobs
Atlantic Ocean Carbon Synthesis
Organisation chart
Contact
Links
Specific questions?
Core Themes
Work Packages
Any specific questions?
CARBOOCEAN movie

Principal Investigators of the Integrated Project CARBOOCEAN

Last name First name e-mail Partner Country
Alendal Guttorm guttorm.alendal@bccs.uib.no Bergen Center for Computational Science, University of Bergen Norway
Álvarez Marta martaalvarez@uvigo.es Facultade de Ciensias, Universidade de Vigo Spain
Anderson Leif G leifand@chem.gu.se Department of Analytical and Marine Chemistry, University of Göteborg Sweden
Arnarson Thorarinn thorarn@hafro.is Marine Research Institute, Reykjavik / Iceland Iceland
Bakker Dorothee D.Bakker@uea.ac.uk School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia United Kingdom
Barbero Leticia Leticia.Barbero@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris France
Barrett Kevin kjb@nilu.no Norwegian Institute of Air Research Norway
Beldowski Jacek hyron@iopan.gda.pl Institute of Oceanology of the Polish Academy of Sciences Poland
Bender Michael bender@princeton.edu Princeton University USA
Bendtsen Jørgen job@dmu.dk National Environmental Research Institute, Dept. of Marine Ecology Denmark
Bopp Laurent laurent.bopp@cea.fr Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l`environnement, Gif sur Yvette France
Bigalke Nikolaus nbigalke@ifm-geomar.de Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Borges Alberto alberto.borges@ulg.ac.be Département de Mécanique des Fluides géophysiques, Université de Liège Belgium
Boutin Jacqueline boutin@lodyc.jussieu.fr Laboratoire d´Oceanographie et du Climat, Paris France
Böther Martina boether@vw.mpimet.mpg.de Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie, Hamburg Germany
Carval Thierry Thierry.Carval@ifremer.fr Ifremer, Informatique et Données Marines France
Chou Lei lei.chou@ulb.ac.be Laboratoire d´OcéanographieChimique et Géochimie des Eaux, Université Libre de Bruxelles Belgium
Ciais Philippe philippe.ciais@cea.fr Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l`environnement, Gif sur Yvette France
De Baar Hein JW debaar@nioz.nl Netherlands Institute for Sea Research, Texel The Netherlands
Desaubies Yves yves.desaubies@ifremer.fr Laboratoire de Physique des Océans, CNRS-IFREMER-Université de Bretagne Occident France
Dickson Andrew G adickson@ucsd.edu Marine Physical Laboratory, Scripps Institution of Oceanography USA
Diepenbroek Michael mdiepenbroek@pangaea.de WDC Marine Environmental Sciences, MARUM/AWI, Bremen Germany
Dittert Nicolas ndittert@wdc-mare.org WDC Marine Environmental Sciences, MARUM/AWI, Bremen Germany
Dolman Han han.dolman@geo.falw.vu.nl Faculty of Earth Sciences, Free University of Amsterdam The Netherlands
Drange Helge helge.drange@nersc.no Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center Norway
Eden Carsten ceden@ifm-geomar.de Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Feely Richard A richard.a.feely@noaa.gov NOAA-Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratories, Seattle USA
Gattuso Jean-Pierre gattuso@obs-vlfr.fr Laboratoire d`Océanographie de Villefranche France
Gehlen Marion marion.gehlen@lsce.saclay.cea.fr Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l`environnement, Gif sur Yvette France
Geider Richard geider@essex.ac.uk Department of Biological Sciences, University of Essex United Kingdom
Giering Ralf ralf.giering@fastopt.com FastOpt Germany
González-Dávila Melchor mgonzalez@dqui.ulpgc.es Faculty of Marine Sciences, University of Las Palmas Gran Canaria Spain
Goyet Catherine cgoyet@univ-perp.fr Biophysique et Dynamique des Systèmes Intégrés France
Gruber Nicolas ngruber@igpp.ucla.edu Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics, University of California USA
Gust Giselher gust@tu-harburg.de Technical University Hamburg-Harburg, Ocean Engineering I Germany
Haugan Peter Peter.Haugan@gfi.uib.no Geophysical Institute, University of Bergen Norway
Heimann Martin mheimann@bgc-jena.mpg.de Max-Planck-Institute for Biogeochemistry, Jena Germany
Heinze Christoph Christoph.Heinze@gfi.uib.no Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, University of Bergen Norway
Helle Mary mary.helle@fa.uib.no Department of Research Management, University of Bergen Norway
Hood E Maria m.hood@unesco.org Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission, Commission Océanograp, Paris France
Hoppema Mario mhoppema@awi-bremerhaven.de Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven Germany
Huertas Emma emma.huertas@icman.csic.es Department of Oceanography, Andalusia Institute of Marine Sciences, Spanish Council for Scientific Research Spain
Hutchins David A dahutch@udel.edu Graduate College of Marine Studies, University of Delaware USA
Hydes David djh@noc.soton.ac.uk National Oceanography Centre, University of Southampton United Kingdom
Jackson George A gjackson@tamu.edu Texas A&M University USA
Johannessen Truls truls.johannessen@gfi.uib.no Geophysical Institute, University of Bergen Norway
Joos Fortunat joos@climate.unibe.ch Physikalisches Institut, Universität Bern Switzerland
Kaminski Thomas thomas.kaminski@fastopt.com FastOpt Germany
Karstensen Johannes jkarstensen@ifm-geomar.de Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Keeling Ralph F rkeeling@ucsd.edu University of California, San Diego USA
Keller Klaus kkeller@geosc.psu.edu Department of Geosciences, Pennsylvania State University USA
Key Robert M key@princeton.edu Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program Princeton University USA
Klaas Christine cklaas@awi-bremerhaven.de Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven Germany
Klaassen Wim W.Klaassen@biol.rug.nl Marine Biology, University of Groningen The Netherlands
Kozyr Alexander kozyra@ornl.gov Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center, Oak Ridge National Laboratory USA
Kriest Iris jkriest@ifm-geomar.de Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie, Hamburg Germany
Körtzinger Arne akoertzinger@ifm-geomar.de Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Lampitt Richard S R.Lampitt@noc.soton.ac.uk National Oceanography Centre, Southampton United Kingdom
Lancelot Christiane lancelot@ulb.ac.be Ecologie des Systemes Aquatiques, Université Libre de Bruxelles Belgium
Larson Erick Haukebø erick.larson@fa.uib.no Department of Research Management, University of Bergen Norway
LaRoche Julie jlaroche@ifm-geomar.de Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Lavric Jost Valentin jost-valentin.lavric@cea.fr Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l`environnement, Gif sur Yvette France
Le Quéré Corinne c.lequere@uea.ac.uk School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia Germany
Le Bras Sylvie slebras@ifremer.fr Ifremer, Technologie des Systèmes Instrumentaux France
Lefèvre Nathalie nathalie.lefevre@lodyc.jussi eu.fr Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris France
Lueker Timothy J tlueker@ucsd.edu Scripps Institution of Oceanography USA
Lytre Kjetil kjetil.lygre@nersc.no Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center Norway
Maier-Reimer Ernst maier-reimer@zmaw.de Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie, Hamburg Germany
Maillard Catherine catherine.maillard@ifremer.fr Systèmes d´Informations Scientifiques pour la Mer France
Manning Andrew a.manning@uea.ac.uk School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia Germany
Meijer Harro meijer@phys.rug.nl Rijksuniversiteit Groningen The Netherlands
Merlivat Liliane merlivat@lodyc.jussieu.fr Laboratoire d´Oceanographie et du Climat, Paris France
Metzl Nicolas nicolas.metzl@upmc.fr
Laboratoire de Biogéochimie et Chimie Marines, Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie France
Middelburg Jack j.middelburg@nioo.knaw.nl Netherlands Institute of Ecology The Netherlands
Mutsaers Inge I.Mutsaers@egl.nl SenterNovem The Netherlands
Monfray Patrick monfray@cnes.fr Laboratoire d Océanographie Spatiale, UMR39 CNES-CNRS Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées France
Moore Mark cmmoore@essex.ac.uk Department of Biological Sciences, University of Essex United Kingdom
Moulin Cyril cyril.moulin@cea.fr Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l`environnement, Saclay France
Olafsson Jon jon@hafro.is Marine Research Institute, Reykjavik / Iceland Iceland
Orbi Abdellatif orbi@inrh.org.ma Institut National de Recherche Halieutique Morocco
Orr James j.orr@iaea.org Marine Environment Laboratories, Monaco Monaco
Oschlies Andreas azo@noc.soton.ac.uk School of Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre, Southampton United Kingdom
Ødesneltvedt Inger Lisbeth Inger.odesneltvedt@univisjon.no UNIVISJON Norway
Panasiuk Damian dp@nilu.pl NILU Polska Ltd Poland
Pacyna Jozef jp@nilu.no Norwegian Institute of Air Research Norway
Pempkowiak Janusz pempa@iopan.gda.pl Institute of Oceanology of the Polish Academy of Sciences Poland
Perez Fiz F fiz.perez@iim.csic.es Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas de Vigo, CSIC Spain
Pfeil Benjamin Benjamin.Pfeil@bjerknes.uib.no Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, University of Bergen Norway
Piltz Claudia piltz@zmaw.de Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie, Hamburg Germany
Piolle Jean-Francois Jean.Francois.Piolle@ifremer.fr Centre ERS d´Archivage et de Traitement France
Pouliquen Sylvie sylvie.pouliquen@ifremer.fr Institut Français de Recherche pour l´Exploitation de la Mer France
Ramonet Michel michel.ramonet@cea.fr Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l`environnement, Gif sur Yvette France
Rehder Gregor gregor.rehder@io-warnemuende.de Institut fuer Ostseeforschung Warnemuende Germany
Rhein Monika mrhein@physik.uni-bremen.de Institut für Umweltphysik, Universität Bremen Germany
Riebesell Ulf uriebesell@ifm-geomar.de Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Rios Aida F aida@iim.csic.es Instituto de Investigaciones Marinas de Vigo, CSIC Spain
Rommetveit Astrid astrid-rommetveit@univisjon.no UNIVISJON Norway
Ruiz Segura Javier

javier.ruiz@uca.es

Universidad de Cádiz Spain
Sacher Corinne csacher@bgc-jena.mpg.de Max-Planck-Institute for Biogeochemistry, Jena Germany
Santana-Casiano Magdalena jmsantana@dqui.ulpgc.es Faculty of Marine Sciences, University of Las Palmas Gran Canaria Spain
Sarmiento Jorge L jls@splash.princeton.edu Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Princeton University USA
Saugier Phillippe saugier@netcourrier.com Foundation for Environmnetal Education France
Schmidt Martina martina.schmidt@cea.fr Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l`environnement, Gif sur Yvette France
Schneider Birgit bschneider@gpi.uni-kiel.de Institute of Geosciences, University of Kiel Germany
Schlitzer Reiner rschlitzer@awi-bremerhaven.de Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven Germany
Schuster Ute U.Schuster@uea.ac.uk School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia United Kingdom
Send Uwe usend@ucsd.edu Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Segschneider Joachim joachim.segschneider@zmaw.de Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie, Hamburg Germany
Soetaert Karline k.soetaert@nioo.knaw.nl Nederlands Instituut voor Oecologisch Onderzoek, Centrum voor Estuariene The Netherlands
Spall Steven steven.spall@metoffice.com Meteorological Office, Hadley Centre for Climate Prediction and Research United Kingdom
Steinfeldt Reiner rsteinf@physik.uni-bremen.de Department of Oceanography, University of Bremen Germany
Thomas Helmuth helmuth.thomas@dal.ca Department of Oceanography, Dalhousie University Canada
Thompson Rona rthomp@bgc-jena.mpg.de Max-Planck-Institute for Biogeochemistry, Jena Germany
Tjiputra Jerry jerry.tjiputra@bjerknes.uib.no Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, University of Bergen Norway
Totterdell Ian J Ian.J.Totterdell@noc.soton.ac.uk Biological Modelling Group, G. Deacon Division, National Oceanography Centre, Southhampton United Kingdom
Volbers Andrea N A Andrea.Volbers@bjerknes.uib.no Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, University of Bergen Norway
Völker Christoph cvoelker@awi-bremerhaven.de Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven Germany
Waldmann Christoph waldmann@uni-bremen.de Department of Geosciences, Bremen University Germany
Wallace Douglas W R dwallace@ifm-geomar.de Leibniz-Institute of Marine Sciences, IFM-GEOMAR, Kiel Germany
Wanninkhof Rik rik.wanninkhof@noaa.gov NOAA, Atlantic Oceanographic & Meteorological Laboratory USA
Watson Andrew J a.watson@uea.ac.uk School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia United Kingdom
Ward Bryan bward@nuigalway.ie National University of Ireland, Galway Ireland
Wetzel Patrick patrick.wetzel@dkrz.de Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorologie, Hamburg Germany
Wolf-Gladrow Dieter dwolf@awi-bremerhaven.de Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven Germany
Wood Richard richard.wood@metoffice.com Hadley Centre for Climate Prediction and Research United Kingdom
Zemmelink Henk h.zemmelink@uea.ac.uk School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia United Kingdom
Credits |Contact info |Webmaster